1105 Press Releases

FCW2013 Federal 100 Award Winners Announced

Government, Industry and Academic Leaders to be Honored at March 20th Awards Gala


(VIENNA, VA., January 31, 2013)-FCW, published by 1105 Government Information Group, has announced the winners of the 24th annual Federal 100 Awards. The awards are presented to government, industry and academic leaders who have gone above and beyond to shape how the federal government manages, develops and acquires IT. The Federal 100 Awards Gala will be held March 20th at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in Washington, D.C. The complete list of all 2013 Federal 100 winners can be found at fcw.com/fed100

"For the last 24 years, the Federal 100 program has recognized and paid tribute to exceptional leadership in the government market. We are proud to be a part of that tradition of excellence," said Anne A. Armstrong, President and Chief Content Officer at 1105 Government Information Group.

This year's winners include 22 from industry, two from academia, one from state government and 75 from the federal government-with 56 in civilian agencies, 15 in the defense sector and four from Capitol Hill. These individuals represent a cross-section of accomplishments, from guarding against the next wave of cyberattacks and hammering out interagency standards to deploying innovative systems for eRulemaking, mission-driven big data projects, accessible health data and shared services.

The 2013 Federal 100 Awards Gala will also include the presentation of two Eagle Awards-one each from government and industry-in recognition of outstanding leadership.

"The nominations we received this year show just how important the individual can be in bringing real change to federal technology. The 2013 winners faced persistent budget uncertainty, election-year politics, and IT challenges that have grown more complicated and faster-moving than ever. Yet time and again, these leaders solved the problems and got it done," said Troy K. Schneider, Executive Editor of FCW.

Federal 100 winners are nominated by FCW readers and are selected by an independent panel of distinguished judges. This year’s judges are:

  • Daniel Chenok, Executive Director, IBM's Center for The Business of Government
  • Linda Curetan, CIO of NASA
  • Margie Graves, Deputy CIO at Department of Homeland Security
  • A.R. "Trey" Hodgkins, III, Senior VP, Global Public Sector, TechAmerica
  • David L. McClure, Associate Administrator, Office of Citizen Services and Innovative Technologies, General Services Administration
  • Dawn Meyerriecks, Assistant DNI for Acquisition, Technology and Facilities, Office of the Director of National Intelligence
  • Lisa Schlosser, Deputy Administrator, Office of E-Government and Information Technology, Office of Management and Budget
  • Terry Watson, Deputy Program Executive Officer, Enterprise Information Systems, U.S. Army
  • David Wennergren, Assistant Deputy Chief Management Officer, Department of Defense

Detailed winner profiles will be available mid-March at www.fcw.com/100profiles and will appear in the March 30th print issue.

For Federal 100 Awards Gala sponsorship opportunities, please visit: www.fcw.com/fed100

About FCW
FCW’s editorial mission is to provide federal technology executives with the information, insights, and strategies necessary to successfully navigate the complex world of federal business. By providing federal technology executives with the "who" and "what" they need to know to get things done, FCW delivers access to a powerful, hard to reach audience that controls the $121B technology purchasing in federal government. www.fcw.com